Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering Madan Mohan Malaviya University of Technology, Gorakhpur

Date: 29-09-2015

The schedule of a one week short term course on "VLSI DESIGN" to be organised by NITTTR, Chandigarh between 5th-9th October, 2015, along with list of participants is given below. The Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, Madan Mohan Malaviya University of Technology, Gorakhpur is one of the nodal centre of it.

ICT Based STC on VLSI Design (05-09 October 2015)

Date	9:30-11:00		11:30-13:00		14:30-16:00
5 th	Inauguration (RM) Analog CMOS design	T E A	CMOS design overview (HSJ) Advance MOSFET	L U N	Digital Design Simulation (VB) 3D device modelling
0	(HSJ)	B R	(HSJ)	C H	(AS)
7 th	Low Power VLSI Design (RKS)	E A K	Verilog based VLSI Design (RKS)	B R E A	Analog Design Simulation (DS)
8 th	High performance CMOS design (RC)		VLSI interconnect design issues (RC)	K	High speed interconnects (RS)
9 th	Novel Multi-gate transistor (AB)		Nano-Scale VLSI design (AB)		Velediction (RM)

RM: Rajesh Mehra, Course Coordinator, ECE Department, NITTTR, Chandigarh

AB: Dr. Anand Bulusu, ECE Department, IIT-Roorkie

RC: Dr. Rajeevan Chandel, ECE Department, NIT-Hamirpur

RKS: Dr. R. K. Sharma, ECE Department, NIT-Kurukshetra

RS: Dr. Rohit Sharma, Electrical Department, IIT-Ropar

HSJ: Er. H.S. Jatana, VLSI Design Division, Semi-conductor Laboratory, Mohali-Punjab

DS: Er. Deep Sehgal, SE, VLSI Design Division, Semi-conductor Laboratory, Mohali-Punjab

AS: Er. Amit Saini, Technical Director, CADRE Design Systems, New Delhi

VB: Er. Varun Bhadana, Application Engineer, ENTUPLE Technologies, New Delhi.

<u>List of Faculty members from Electronics and Communication Engineering</u> <u>Department</u>

S. No.	Name of Teachers	Designation
1.	Shri G. S. Tripathi	Assoc. Professor
2.	Shri Rajan Mishra	Asst. Professor
3.	Dr. Sudhanshu Verma	Asst. Professor
4.	Shri Gagandeep Bharti	Asst. Professor
5.	Shri Vimal Kumar Mishra	Teaching cum Research fellow
6.	Shri Chandan	Teaching cum Research fellow
7.	Miss. Pooja Lohia	Teaching cum Research fellow
8.	Miss. Ritambhara Mishra	Teaching cum Research fellow
9.	Shri Prabodh Kumar	Guest Faculty
10.	Miss. Savita Singh	Guest Faculty
11.	Miss. Shristhi Singh	Guest Faculty
12.	Miss. Priyanka	Guest Faculty
13.	Shri Arvind Kumar Pandey	Asst. Professor (MIET- Merrut)
14.	Shri Yatindra Gaurav	Asst. Professor (BIET- Gorakhpur)

<u>List of Faculty members from Computer Science Engineering Department</u>

S. No.	Name of Teachers	Designation	
1.	Dr. Udai Shanker	Professor	
2.	Dr. A. K. Sharma	Assoc. Professor	
3.	Dr. U. C. Jaiswal	Assoc. Professor	
4.	Dr. Rakesh Kumar	Assoc. Professor	
5.	Dr. A. K. Daniel	Assoc. Professor	
6.	Dr. P. K. Singh	Assoc. Professor	
7.	Dr. S. P. Singh	Assoc. Professor	
8.	Dr. Shiva Prakash	Assoc. Professor	
9.	Shri D. S. Singh	Asst. Professor	
10.	Shri Jay Prakash	Asst. Professor	
11.	Shri M. K. Srivastava	Asst. Professor	
12.	Shri M. Hasan	Asst. Professor	
13.	Ms. Meenu	Asst. Professor	
14.	Shri R. K. Dwivedi	Asst. Professor	
15.	Shri Vimal Kumar	Teaching cum Research fellow	
16.	Shri Aanjey Mani Tripathi	Teaching cum Research fellow	
17.	Shri Yash Pal Singh	Teaching cum Research fellow	
18.	Shri Sailesh Kumar	Teaching cum Research fellow	
19.	Shri Prakash kumar Singh	Teaching cum Research fellow	
20.	Ms. Pooja Chaturvedi	Teaching cum Research fellow	
21.	Ms. Shashi Mall	Teaching cum Research fellow	
22.	Shri Prakash Srivastava	Teaching cum Research fellow	
23.	Shri Vijay Kumar Tiwari	Guest faculty	
24.	Shri Amit Malik	Guest faculty	
25.	Shri Raj Kumar	Guest faculty	
26.	Shri Shashank Pawar	Guest faculty	
27.	Ms. Swati Kumari	Guest faculty	
28.	Shri Ashutosh Kumar	Guest faculty	
29.	Shri A. K. Singh	Guest faculty	
30.	Shri S. K. Sonkar	Guest faculty	
31.	Shri Pranav Rai	Guest faculty	

<u>List of Faculty members from Mechanical Engineering Department</u>

S. No.	Name of Teachers	Designation
1.	Shri Devesh Kumar	Asst. Professor
2.	Dr. Radha Krishna Lal	Asst. Professor

List of Faculty members from Electrical Engineering Department

S. No.	Name of Teachers	Designation
1.	Shri Anurag Dwivedi	Teaching cum Research Fellow
2.	Ms. Shweta Singh	Teaching cum Research Fellow

• Total Faculty Members to participate in the STC is 49

(Dr. R. K. Chauhan) (Co-ordinator) (Sri. R. K. Prasad) (Head)